Tri-County First Responders Honor Park Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

Sep 11, 2015

Fagan Engineers & Land Surveyors had the privilege to participate in a ribbon cutting and dedication ceremony for the new Tri-County First Responders Honor Park, located in the Town of Erwin near the corner of South Hamilton Street and Forest Drive in the Gang Mills area. The park dedication ceremony provided a much needed opportunity to thank our courageous police officers, firefighters, emergency medical technicians, and rescue personnel for their continued heroic services throughout Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben Counties.

The First Responders Honor Park was developed as a tribute to past and present first responders who risk their lives to ensure the safety of the community. Fagan Engineers donated survey and design services, which contributed to the overall design of the park. President of Fagan Engineers, Jamie Gensel, was honored to be one of the ribbon cutters for this event. Other ribbon cutters included Assemblyman Phil Palmesano, Dave Erwin (Erwin Town Supervisor), Vince Spagnoletti (Steuben County DPW Commissioner), Mark Cicora (Chemung County Fire & EM Director), William Kennedy (Schuyler County EM Director), Tim Marshall (Steuben County EM Director), and Don Creath (FRHP Committee Co-Chair).